I’m feeling a lot of doubt and shame.
It’s a familiar feeling.
I confuse my shame with my truth.
My shame for
Existing,
Being,
Wanting,
Needing.

I was taught this doubt in self.
I owned this teaching.
I doubt.
My truth
Even still.
Victim
Survivor
Entrapments of identity
That serve to diminish
That which is not definable.

The self.
Identity.
Truth.
Which is it?
What you see?
What I Feel?
What I see?
What you feel?
No,
These are more titles
To put me in a box.

I’ve rejected my own notion of self,
Because I’ve realized I owned
Another’s truth of me
And in turn
Lost my true identity.
Tell me true
Who is
Me?
What is who?

I think therefor I am.

Just be.

To gain the self
You must loose the self.

I’m walking blindly
somewhere
in between
Nay not blind
Love is my compass
To the truth
Of me.

I’m letting go
Of what I was told to be
In doing so realizing
The self is fluid
Intangible,
Shapeless,
Formless,
Embodied,
Ever changing,
When you’re open to the truth
Of authenticity
The self almost ceases
To be.

And yet,
The self must be protected.
We each hold sovereignty
It is love that helps
Me see
The you
In me.
So I respect,
Honor,
And forgive,
Discrepancies
Performed that hurt the me
That you thought
Was seen
I can no more know myself
Than who you might be
And so I acquiesce
Can I truly
Know
Anything?

#self #tothyselfbetrue

