Angel Marie Russell
October 18 at 12:45pm

I didn’t come here to
Mellow
Meek
Or Mire.
I was birthed in blood
And baptized in fire.

I didn’t come here to
Quake,
Crumble,
Or wallow.
I was raised in the shallows
And grew familiar with shadows.

I didn’t come here to
Beg,
Stumble,
And shrivel.

I came here to
Burn,
Crumble,
And Ruin.

To dispose of the lie
That women were meant
To roll over
Die inside;
Day after day,
Life after life,
Daughter after daughter,
Disposable flesh,
‘Till the end of time.

I came here to banish
All these
mistruths.

I came here
To rage,
To storm,
To explode,
From the ashes,
Melted,
Molten,
Golden,
And shining.
There’s a dark Goddess rising.

You cannot subdue
Her.
And they’ve tried for
too long,
Shameless,
Arrogant,
Defilers.

She did not make me
To be made the fool.
She will,
Through me have
Her
Recompense.
It is foretold.
It is written.
And so it is done.

Be warned
The Mother Has
Roared her battlecry.
Warriors,
Priestesses,
Vixens,
And Maidens
Awake,
Arise,
Embrace,
Our true mission.
Our weapon is love.
Our hearts are our armor.
We’re here to destroy
Her rapists,
Her captors,
Her revilers.

World prepare
To be embodied
By Goddess.
🙏🏻

-Angel Marie Russell

#amazonrising

